Metre Monday – “Justin’s Song To His Bear”

18 Jun

No-one can overstate the worth

Of he, who’s been with me since birth:

My bear, who’s smart, and cuddly too,

The ever-faithful Mr. Blue.

 

You help me to sleep well at night,

And you’re quite handy in a fight.

You ride a hog and know kung-fu.

You’re such a badass, Mr. Blue!

 

Oh Mr. Blue, you scruffy cad,

You drive the pretty ladies mad.

And they, in turn, think I’m cute too!

You’re the best wingman, Mr. Blue.

 

You may be old – as old as me!

But you’re still savage, wild and free.

I hope that I’ll still be with you

When Death comes knocking, Mr. Blue.

 

Leave a Reply

